Home - Meghan - Profile

Meghan's Profile

Meghan's Profile
Send to mail
Name: Meghan
Gender: FEMALE
Education Level:
Language: N/A
Subject: Math, Specialized Prep
Bio description: I have been teaching math for about 5 years now. I have experience with high school students and middle school students. While teaching middle school I have taught the following subjects: 7th grade math, 8th grade math, Algebra 1, and Pre-Algebra. I tutor my students at school weekly. I also tutor students outside of my district in math. I worked at Huntington Learning Center for 2 years. While there I tutored students in Math and ACT Prep courses, specializing in the Math and Science sections. I enjoy the teaching and the tutoring as each gives a different level of challenge. As I teach a class of around 28 students at a time it can be challenging to meet each student's needs. I enjoy differentiating to reach the individual needs of my students in the same class. I enjoy tutoring because it allows me to work individually or in a small group and focus on a specific concept or question. I strive to have different methods of explanation and different implementation strategies to work with a variety of different students. My favorite part of teaching and tutoring is helping a student that is struggling have that "Aha" moment!
Availability :
Monday   Evening, Night
Tuesday   Evening, Night
Wednesday   Evening, Night
Thursday   Evening, Night
Friday   Evening, Night
Saturday   Afternoon, Evening, Night
Sunday   Afternoon, Evening, Night