Home - Rachel - Profile

Rachel's Profile

Rachel's Profile
Send to mail
Name: Rachel
Gender: FEMALE
Education Level:
Language: N/A
Subject: World Languages, Language Arts, Social Studies
Bio description: My first teaching experience was as a teacher's assistant for a core college course. I worked closely with the professor the course to design the lesson plans and had the opportunity to lead many of the classes. I provided one-on-one and small group tutoring sessions that focused on improving writing skills and watched as my students implemented techniques we had worked on together and gained control over their voice. Much of the experience that has followed has been in teaching English to students of all ages from elementary school to retirees and of all education backgrounds from graduate degrees to students who are illiterate. I have also had the opportunity to provide personalized tutoring sessions for Spanish-speakers in a variety of subject areas including reading, writing, math, science, and history. I speak fluent Spanish and have experience providing tutoring in Spanish for middle school and high school aged students. Most recently my teaching experience has centered around human rights and creative writing workshops with victims of internal forced displacement. The variety of students, settings, and topics I have taught have provided me the opportunity to explore creative ways of teaching, especially for non-traditional learners.
Availability :
Monday   Morning, Afternoon, Evening, Night
Tuesday   Morning, Afternoon, Evening, Night
Wednesday   Morning, Afternoon, Evening, Night
Thursday   Morning, Afternoon, Evening, Night
Friday   Morning, Afternoon, Evening, Night
Saturday   Morning, Afternoon, Evening, Night
Sunday   Morning, Afternoon, Evening, Night